Why Basketball Is Better Than Baseball

Now I know I’m going to make a lot of enemies, and I’m fully prepared for that. My only ask is that you don’t walk into my house and bludgeon me with a baseball bat. my argument, of which I am presenting before you, is why Basketball is better that Baseball. Now no matter if you are fuming at or concurring with me, I have brought up what I hope to be a compelling, and if you do not participate in any of these sports and are just reading, convincing reason for you to agree with me.

For one thing, baseball is so much slower than basketball. If you want constant excitement, then you should probably watch basketball. Now, there are two contrary arguments that you could (and I’ll admit) fairly bring up. The first, If basketball is constant excitement, then eventually that excitement would dissipate over time due to the utter lack of something new. Well, my response is every basketball game is different. And what I mean by that is the excitement varies in its fluctuating form…one game you’ll have a buzzer beater (if you don’t play basketball that’s when you make a shot right before a shot clock or game clock expires), a player with 30+ points, or an incredible and punishing dunk were fans will change the player who got dunked on’s Wikipedia page to death date: (the day the player got dunked on).

 

The other argument you could bring up is this: “well, you’re waiting for something exciting to happen.” Waiting. Let me ask you this; is waiting (baseball) better, or happening (basketball) better. Think about that.

 

Picture taken by my dad

 

Thanks  for reading this post, bye!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *